top of page

The Enchantress.

Updated: Aug 24, 2018

This is my favourite one, so here it goes :*

Yesterday-------- I was the moon

today-------- just an eclipse

something in me travels; some days its to

the dark

some days its to

the light.

-- Noor Unnahar.

And that's my most admired poetry.

I connect with the moon in the most beautiful way.

He lifts my mood up when i am low, and listens to me when I need him to. I know, I know, sounds damn cliche. But surprisingly its not.


This art work, just brings me at peace. It reminds me of the one morning I woke up early, and I drew this one. She is symbolic of my calm heart. Her eyes talk to me, a certain uniqueness about her 'Adaa' makes her so graceful.

She is that calm, before a hurricane. She is meditative in her own phase of life.


The Moon depicts the instability in her mood, she seems at peace but might not forever be like that. Moon is like her man, her love. A change in his Phase can affect her more than anyone can imagine.


The connection of her and the Moon is shown in a very raw form. Like fresh love, he hides behind her, let her shine even if she is standing in the shadow, in the dark.He lets his glow reflect on her.

They seem inseparable, and thats the beauty of their love.


"Oh, the way that gravity pulls on you and me And then I looked up at the sky And saw the sun And the way that gravity pushes on everyone On everyone"

- Gravity,Coldplay.



48 views0 comments
bottom of page